Terms of Sale

Terms of Sales

Explor'Addiction means any activity organized by Explor'Addiction, its representatives and its service providers. 

The general conditions of sale described below detail the rights and obligations of the company Explor'Addiction and its client in the context of the sale of services present on this site.

Any service performed by the company Explor'Addiction therefore implies the purchaser's unreserved acceptance of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale.

Insurance 

Any activity organized by Explor'Addiction is covered and insured by MMA IARD ASSURANCES MUTUELLES. This insures the Professional Civil Liability of the instructors of Explor'Addiction (Policy n° 113 414 898), through their Union the SNPSC (National Union of Professionals of Speleology and Canyoning) and should not be assimilated or confused with personal insurance (bodily injury, cancellation, repatriation, etc.) which would be the responsibility of the customer. The insurance certificate can be consulted on request at the place of appointment.

Diplomas

Exploraddiction canyon and caving instructors or supervisors for Explor'Addiction hold an up-to-date State Diploma in continuing education, a professional Youth and Sport card, and professional civil liability insurance. At any time, and at your request, the corresponding supporting documents may be presented to you.

Hardware 

The equipment and materials made available are approved and comply with safety standards. 

The equipment provided is recent, the Personal Protective Equipment is subject to rigorous monitoring materialized by the keeping of a register. At any time, and at your request, you can consult this register.

For hygienic reasons, neoprene garments are disinfected after each use.

The loan of shoes is insured within the limit of available stocks, and up to size 48.

Transport in the monitor's vehicle subject to available places and from the meeting place is not contractual. 

The combinations are planned according to the measurements given by SMS or email when booking. In the event of an error or erroneous data provided by the participant, and Explor'Addiction has not provided a stock of additional wetsuits, the guide reserves the right not to be able to provide the activity to the person concerned or to his group.

Explor'Addiction lends a GoPro camera or an on-board camera at the participant's request. This request must be made when booking by SMS. However, the loan of the camera is not a contractual commitment and depends on available stocks. The participant provides his own mini-SD card. Explor'Addiction cannot be held responsible if the card is not compatible with our cameras. We advise to come with a blank mini SD card, as some cameras must format the card to be able to read it. We ask that you follow the instructions regarding the use of these devices in the specific environment of canyons and caves (do not open the camera case before, during and after the activity. Only the instructor can introduce your SD card in the device), so as not to lose or damage them. If non-compliance with the instructions results in the loss or damage to a device, you would be liable for the sum corresponding to the new value of the device. In addition, removing the helmet to film with the GoPro is strictly prohibited. If an accident occurs (rock fall, fall from height) when the participant has removed his helmet to film, only the said participant would then be held responsible. 

The equipment provided is indicated on the site in the "FAQ" section. 

Security

The instructor who supervises the canyoning or caving activity ensures your safety. As such, he may have to cancel an outing (weather conditions, hydrology, level of participants, etc.). He is the only one to decide on this cancellation. No refund will be possible if you cancel the outing of your own free will (see chapter booking and cancellation).

Reservation

A reservation is said to be confirmed when a confirmation SMS is sent mentioning the activity, the meeting place, the number of people and the price per person.  

Methods of payment: Cheque, Cash, Bank transfer, Holiday Vouchers, Sports Coupons.

 

Price 

Prices are clearly displayed including VAT and are decreasing from 4 people. 

Discounts cannot be combined when paying by Chèques Vacances and Coupons Sports.

Special registration conditions 

Commitment and solidarity: As part of a group, or registration for several people, the subscriber undertakes to make known and approve the general conditions as well as the documentation of the activity to all registered participants._cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

In the event of breach of the GCS by one or more participants, all services are due by the subscriber. 

Cancellations 

Cancellation by the instructor:

The instructor reserves the right to cancel an activity if he judges that an element is unfavorable to the smooth running of the activity as well as to the safety of the participants (security, weather, conditions, etc.). the instructor can cancel the activity at any time (before the activity, at the meeting point of the activity or, in case of force majeure, during the activity). We will try as far as possible to offer you another solution. If this does not suit you, and in the case of a deposit for the service, it will be fully refunded to you.

When booking, we will let you know the time and place of the meeting. We ask you to be punctual in order to ensure a smooth running of the activity.

In the event of a delay of more than 15 minutes, the instructor may decide to leave for the activity without the latecomers. These will be due for all amounts due for the reserved activity.

Cancellation by the customer:

In the event that a cancellation is not made a minimum of 48 hours before the activity, the subscriber will owe 30% of the amount of the activity to Explor'Addiction.

In the event that a cancellation is made within 48 hours of the activity, the subscriber will owe the full amount of the activity to Explor'Addiction.

Cancellations are made by email at contact@exploraddiction.com or by telephone at 0785842016. The subscriber will make sure to be in contact with the monitor by telephone and not to leave a message on the answering machine in the event of a cancelation.

Modification of reservation 

In the event of a modification to the reservation (number of people, desired activity, options, etc.), the subscriber must notify Explor'Addiction at contact@exploraddiction.com within 48 hours of the activity. After this period, Explor'Addiction reserves the right not to be able to take the modification into account. 

Refunds 

If Explor'Addiction is notified in time, Explor'Addiction reserves the right to offer: a refund equal to 100% of the amount of the reservation and including refund costs of a value of €0._cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

 

Retractions 

The consumer's right of withdrawal according to articles L221-28-12 of the Consumer Code are not applicable to contracts relating to the provision of dated accommodation, transport, catering, leisure services. The contractor will therefore not benefit from any right of withdrawal. 

Responsibilities 

Given the specific and adventurous nature of our activity, each participant is aware of the risks they may run. He assumes them in full knowledge of the facts and undertakes not to make Explor'Addiction responsible for these risks. This is also valid for rights holders and any family member. 

Each participant must comply with the advice and instructions given by the staff supervising the Explor'Addiction activities and courses. Which cannot be held responsible for incidents, accidents or bodily injury ... which would result from an imprudent personal initiative. 

Explor'Addiction disclaims all liability for personal property (loss, breakage, theft, etc.), on activity sites and in the vehicles of Explor'Addiction instructors. 

Each participant acknowledges that they are in good health and have no contraindications to OUTDOOR sports practice. For the canyoning activity, the participant must know how to swim a minimum of 25m. For the so-called "Sports", "Extreme" and "Day" canyons, you must be in good physical condition and practice regular physical activity.

Throughout the duration of the outing, the instructor gives progress and safety instructions, you agree to respect them. If for one reason or another the instructions were not followed, the instructor may terminate your participation in the outing without any possible refund.

As part of a group of several people, the subscriber undertakes to make known and approve the general conditions as well as the documentation of the service to all registered participants. 

A "Risk Acceptance Form" for the practice of canyoning has been specifically drawn up with the aim of clearly informing customers of the risks incurred when practicing the "canyoning" activity. This sheet is available on the "Canyoning" page of the Exploraddiction.com website in French and in English. If applicable, a copy is available in the monitor's vehicle.

For minors participating in activities, under the supervision of an external organization, the latter is legally responsible for the conditions of participation. 

For minors registered with their parents / guardians, they are responsible. 

A minor alone cannot register without parental authorization or an identified guardian. 

Program Changes 

By the organizer: Explor'Addiction reserves the right to modify the program of a service for reasons of safety, floods, drought, natural or accidental disasters (pollution), insufficient technical, physical or psychological level of the participants, without None of the participants can claim any compensation. Only Explor'Addiction is authorized to decide on any modification of programs. If our organization is obliged to cancel a course for any reason whatsoever, participants will be fully reimbursed without being able to claim any other compensation. 

By the customer: Any service started and then interrupted or not consumed because not modified or canceled within the minimum period (specified in the “Cancellation” and “Modification of the reservation” sections) for any reason whatsoever cannot be refunded._cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

Cards and Gift Vouchers 

Definition: These general conditions of use govern the conditions of use of gift vouchers issued by Explor'Addiction, by any natural person holding a voucher and wishing to make a reservation. 

Use: Voucher can be purchased over the phone and can be used at registration over the phone. The use of the voucher is subject to the General Conditions of Sale present on the site and these are deemed accepted at the time of the purchase of the voucher. 

Validity: The voucher is valid for 12 months from the date of purchase. For each booking, only one voucher can be used. If the amount of the voucher is not sufficient to cover the reservation, it is possible to complete by another means of payment. In case of loss, theft, difficulty of use or for other information, the beneficiary must contact Explor'Addiction.

 

Use of personal data 

Explor'Addiction is committed to protecting the personal data of their customers: Explor'Addiction does not resell, share or monetize the data of its customers. 

Image rights

During Explor'Addiction activities, photographs and videos are taken. They are likely to represent you or the minors for whom you are responsible or in your care.

By carrying out an activity with Explor'Addiction, you tacitly authorize us to use and distribute free of charge and non-exclusively these photographs or videos taken during this outing, as well as to use these shots, in part or in whole, for educational, cultural or promotional use of Explor'Addiction   (electronic and paper format). Under no circumstances will they be used for purposes other than those mentioned above.

However, it is your full right to oppose it. In this case, please let us know when you leave. You can also tell us by sending us a simple e-mail later. However, we will not be able to remove images representing you from existing physical media (flyers, posters, etc.).

Conditions générales de vente

Par Explor'Addiction il est entendu toute activité organisée par Explor'Addiction, ses représentants ainsi que ses prestataires. 

Les conditions générales de vente décrites ci-après détaillent les droits et obligations de la société Explor'Addiction et de son client dans le cadre de la vente de prestations présentes sur ce site.

Toute prestation accomplie par la société Explor'Addiction implique donc l’adhésion sans réserve de l’acheteur aux présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.

Assurance 

Toute activité organisée par Explor'Addiction est couverte et assurée par MMA IARD ASSURANCES MUTUELLES. Celle-ci assure la Responsabilité Civile professionnelle des moniteurs de Explor'Addiction (Police n° 113 414 898), par l'intermédiaire de leur Syndicat le SNPSC (Syndicat National des Professionnels de la Spéléologie et du Canyonisme) et ne doit pas être assimilée ou confondue avec une assurance personnelle (dommages corporels, annulation, rapatriement, etc…) qui serait à la charge du client. L'attestation d'assurance peut être consultée à la demande sur le lieu de RDV.

Diplômes

Les moniteurs de canyon et de spéléologie d'Exploraddiction ou encadrant pour Explor'Addiction sont titulaires d’un Diplôme d’État à jour de la formation continue, d’une carte professionnelle Jeunesse et Sport, et d’une assurance responsabilité civile professionnelle. A tout moment, et à votre demande, les documents justificatifs correspondants pourront vous être présentés.

Matériel 

L'équipement et le matériel mis à disposition sont homologués et conformes aux normes de sécurité. 

Le matériel fourni est récent, les Equipements de Protection Individuelle font l’objet d’un suivi rigoureux matérialisé par la tenue d’un registre. A tout moment, et à votre demande, vous pouvez consulter ce registre.

Pour des raisons d’hygiène, les vêtements néoprène sont désinfectés après chaque utilisation.

Le prêt des chaussures est assuré dans la limite des stocks disponibles, et jusqu'à la pointure 48.

Le transport dans le véhicule du moniteur sous réserve des places disponibles et à partir du lieu de RDV n'est pas contractuel. 

Les combinaisons sont prévues selon les mensurations données par SMS ou mail lors de la réservation. En cas d'erreur ou de donnée erronée fournies par le participant, et qu'Explor'Addiction n'a pas prévu de stock de combinaison supplémentaire, le guide se réserve le droit de ne pas pouvoir assurer l'activité à la personne concernée ou à son groupe.

Explor'Addiction prête une caméra GoPro ou une caméra embarquée à la demande du participant. Cette demande doit se faire lors de la réservation par SMS. Toutefois, le prêt de la caméra n'est pas un engagement contractuel et dépend des stocks disponibles. Le participant fourni sa propre carte mini-SD. Explor'Addiction ne pourra être tenu pour responsable si la carte n'est pas compatible avec nos caméras. Nous conseillons de venir avec une carte mini SD vierge, dans la mesure où certaines caméra doivent formater la carte pour pouvoir la lire. Nous vous demandons de bien respecter les consignes quant à l’utilisation de ces appareils dans le milieu spécifique que sont les canyons et les grottes (ne pas ouvrir le boitier de la caméra avant, pendant et après l'activité. Seul le moniteur pourra introduire votre carte SD dans l'appareil), afin de ne pas les perdre ou les endommager. Si un non-respect des consignes entraînait la perte ou endommagement d’un appareil, vous seriez exigible de la somme correspondant valeur à neuf de celui-ci. Par ailleurs, le retrait du casque pour filmer avec la GoPro est strictement interdit. Si un accident survenait (chute de pierre, chute de hauteur) lorsque le participant aurait retiré son casque pour filmer, seul le dit-participant serait alors tenu pour responsable. 

L’équipement fourni est indiqué sur le site dans la rubrique "FAQ". 

Sécurité

Le moniteur qui encadre l’activité canyoning ou spéléologie assure votre sécurité. A ce titre là il pourra être amené à annuler une sortie (conditions météo, hydrologie, niveau de participants…). Il est le seul à décider de cette annulation. Aucun remboursement ne sera possible si vous annulez la sortie de votre propre gré (voir chapitre réservation et annulation).

Réservation

Une réservation est dite confirmée lors de l'envoie d'un SMS de confirmation mentionnant l'activité, le lieu de RDV, le nombre de personnes et le tarif par personne.  

Modes de règlement : Chèque, Espèces, Virement bancaire, Chèques Vacances, Coupons Sports.

 

Prix 

Les prix sont clairement affichés en TTC et sont dégressifs à partir de 4 personnes. 

Les réductions ne sont pas cumulables lors d'un paiement par Chèques Vacances et Coupons Sports.

Conditions particulières d’inscription 

Engagement et solidarité : Dans le cadre d’un groupe, ou de l’inscription pour plusieurs personnes, le souscripteur s’engage à faire connaître et approuver les conditions générales ainsi que la documentation de l'ativité à tous les participants inscrits. 

En cas de manquement aux CGV, de l’un ou plusieurs participants, la totalité des prestations est due par le souscripteur. 

Annulations 

Annulation par le moniteur:

Le moniteur se réserve le droit d'annuler un activité s'il juge qu'un élément est défavorable au bon déroulement de l'activité ainsi qu'à la sécurité des participants (sécurité, météo, conditions…). le moniteur peut à tout moment annuler l'activité (avant l'activité, sur le lieu de RDV de l'activité ou, cas de force majeure, pendant l'activité). Nous essaierons dans la mesure du possible de vous proposer une autre solution. Si celle-ci ne vous convient pas, et dans le cas d'un acompte de la prestation, elle vous sera intégralement restituée.

Lors de la réservation, nous vous communiquons l’heure et le lieu de rendez-vous. Nous vous demandons d’être ponctuel afin d’assurer un bon déroulement de l’activité.

En cas de retard supérieur à 15 minutes, le moniteur pourra décider de partir en activité sans les retardataires. Ceux-ci seront exigibles de la totalité des sommes dues au titre de l’activité réservée.

Annulation par le client:

Dans le cas où une annulation n'est pas faite un minimum 48h avant l'activité, le souscripteur devra 30% du montant de l'activité à Explor'Addiction.

Dans le cas où une annulation est faite à moins de 48h de l'activité, le souscripteur devra l'intégralité du montant de l'activité à Explor'Addiction.

Les annulations se font par email à l’adresse contact@exploraddiction.com ou par communication téléphonique à 0785842016. Le souscripteur veillera à être en contact avec le moniteur par téléphone et à ne pas laisser un message sur le répondeur dans le cas d'une annulation.

Modification de la réservation 

En cas de modification de la réservation (nombre personnes, activité désirée, options…), le souscripteur doit prévenir Explor'Addiction à l’adresse contact@exploraddiction.com à moins de 48h de l'activité. Passé ce délai, Explor'Addiction se réserve le droit ne pas pouvoir prendre en compte la modification. 

Remboursements 

Si Explor'Addiction est prévenu dans les délais, Explor'Addiction se réserve le droit de proposer : un remboursement égal à 100% du montant de la réservation et comprenant des frais de remboursement d’une valeur de 0€. 

 

Rétractations 

Le droit de rétractation du consommateur selon les articles L221-28-12 du Code de la consommation ne sont pas applicables aux contrats ayant pour objet des prestations de services d’hébergement, de transport, de restauration, de loisirs, datées. Le contractant ne bénéficiera donc d’aucun droit de rétractation. 

Responsabilités 

Étant donné le caractère spécifique et aventureux de notre activité, chaque participant est conscient des risques qu’il peut courir. Il les assume en toute connaissance de cause et s’engage à ne pas faire porter la responsabilité de ces risques sur Explor'Addiction. Ceci est valable également pour les ayants droits et tout membre de la famille. 

Chaque participant doit se conformer aux conseils et consignes donnés par les personnels encadrant les activités et stages Explor'Addiction. Lesquels ne pourront être tenus pour responsable des incidents, accidents ou dommages corporels … qui résulteraient d’une initiative personnelle imprudente. 

Explor'Addiction se dégage de toute responsabilité sur les biens personnels (perte, bris, vols …), sur les sites d’activités et dans les véhicules des moniteurs Explor'Addiction. 

Chaque participant reconnaît être en bonne santé et ne pas présenter de contre- indication à la pratique sportive OUTDOOR. Pour l'activité canyoning, le participant doit impérativement savoir nager un minimum de 25m. Pour les canyons dits "Sportifs" "Extrêmes" et "Journée" vous devez impérativement être en bonne condition physique et pratiquer une activité physique régulière.

Pendant toute la durée de la sortie, le moniteur donne des consignes de progression et de sécurité, vous vous engagez à les respecter. Si pour une raison ou une autre les consignes n’étaient pas respectées, le moniteur pourra mettre fin à votre participation à la sortie sans aucun remboursement possible.

Dans le cadre d’un groupe de plusieurs personnes, le souscripteur s’engage à faire connaître et approuver les conditions générales ainsi que la documentation de la prestation à tous les participants inscrits. 

Une "Fiche d'Acceptation des Risques" pour la pratique du canyoning a été spécifiquement rédigée dans le but d'informer clairement la clientèle sur les risques encourus lors de la pratique de l'activité "canyoning". Cette fiche est à disposition sur la page "Canyoning" du site Exploraddiction.com en Français et en Anglais. Le cas échéant, une copie est disponible dans le véhicule du moniteur.

Pour les mineurs participants aux activités, sous la tutelle d’une organisation extérieure, celle-ci est juridiquement responsable des conditions de participation. 

Pour les mineurs inscrits avec leur parents / tuteurs, ceux-ci sont responsables. 

Un mineur seul ne pourra s’inscrire sans autorisation parentale ou d’un tuteur identifié. 

Modifications du programme 

Par l’organisateur : Explor'Addiction se réserve le droit de modifier le programme d’une prestation pour des raisons de sécurité, crues, sécheresse, catastrophes naturelles ou accidentelles (pollution), niveau technique, physique ou psychologique insuffisant des participants, sans qu’aucun des participants ne puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité. Seul Explor'Addiction est habilité à décider d’une éventuelle modification de programmes. Si notre organisation se trouve dans l’obligation d’annuler un stage pour quelque motif que ce soit, les participants seront intégralement remboursés sans pouvoir prétendre à aucune autre indemnité. 

Par le client : Toute prestation entamée puis interrompue ou non consommée car non modifiée ou annulée dans le délai minimum (spécifié dans les parties “Annulation” et “Modification de la réservation”) pour quelques raison que ce soit ne pourra être remboursée. 

Cartes et Bons cadeaux 

Définition : Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation régissent les conditions d’utilisation des bons cadeaux émis par Explor'Addiction, par toute personne physique détentrice d’un bon et souhaitant effectuer une réservation. 

Utilisation : Le bon peut être acheté par téléphone et peut être utilisé à l'inscription par téléphone. L’utilisation du bon est soumise aux Conditions Générales de Ventes présentes sur le site et celles-ci sont réputées acceptées au moment de l’achat du bon. 

Validité : Le bon a une validité de 12 mois à compter de la date d’achat. Pour chaque réservation, un seul et unique bon peut être utilisé. Si le montant du bon n’est pas suffisant pour couvrir la réservation il est possible de compléter par un autre moyen de paiement. En cas de perte, de vol, de difficulté d’utilisation ou pour d’autres informations, le bénéficiaire doit contacter Explor'Addiction.

 

Utilisation des données personnelles 

Explor'Addiction s’engage à protéger les données personnelles de leurs clients : Explor'Addiction ne revend, partage ou monétise les données de sa clientèle. 

Droit à l'image

Lors des activités Explor'Addiction, des photographies et vidéos sont réalisées. Elles sont susceptibles de vous représenter vous ou les mineurs dont vous avez la responsabilité ou la garde.

En effectuant une activité avec Explor'Addiction, vous nous autorisez tacitement à utiliser et à diffuser à titre gratuit et non exclusif ces photographies ou vidéo réalisées lors cette sortie, ainsi qu’à exploiter ces clichés, en partie ou en totalité, à des fins d’enseignement, culturel ou d’exploitation promotionnelle de Explor'Addiction  (format électronique et papier). En aucun cas, elles ne seront utilisées à des fins autres que celles précitées.

Toutefois, il est de votre plein droit de vous y opposer. Dans ce cas, merci de nous le signaler lors de la sortie. Vous pouvez également nous le préciser en nous envoyant un simple e-mail ultérieurement. Cependant nous ne pourrons retirer les images vous représentant des supports physiques déjà existants (prospectus, affiches…).

Tel. 07 85 84 20 16  I  contact@exploraddiction.com

Siret : 821 145 190 00012

Siège social : LE BARCARES 66420

Antenne : BOLQUERE 66210

© 2017 Explor'Addiction

Plan du site - Mentions Légales - Blog

  • TripAdvisor
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram